Destiny Discover

(SEAC) Special Education Advisory Committee

Annual Joint SEAC Meeting

Date to be determined.

2021-2022 Membership

SEAC Membership

Dr. William Mahoney, Chair, mahoneyw@hhsc.ca
Phil Homerski, Vice-Chair and Trustee, homerskip@hwcdsb.ca
Joseph Baiardo, Trustee, baiardoj@hwcdsb.ca
Mark Valvasori, Alternate Trustee, valvasorimar@hwcdsb.ca
Samantha Therrien, Representative, Autism Ontario, samanthatherrien@hotmail.com
Adam Senour, Alternate, Autism Ontario, specialist@adamwebdesign.com
Sylvia D’Intino, Representative, Community Living Hamilton, sdintino@clham.com
Darlene Fabbro, Alternate, Community Living Hamilton, dfabbro@clham.com
Veronica Hannon, Representative, Down Syndrome Association of Hamilton, veronica.a.hannon@gmail.com
Monica Fox, Alternate, Down Syndrome Association of Hamilton monicarpfox@gmail.com
Elena Schmidt, Representative, Easter Seals Ontario, schmidte@hcdsb.org
Linda Armour, Representative, Hamilton Family Network, larmour1@cogeco.ca
Timothy Hewitson, Representative, The Learning Disabilities Association of Halton-Hamilton, tim_hewitson@ldahh.ca

BOARD STAFF

Antonietta Kovach, SEAC Secretary
Jenny Athanasiou-Malisa, Manager, Social Work Services
Tracey Ferrie, Superintendent of Education
Michelle Hayes, Mental Health Lead
Alicia Ralph, System Equity Officer
Sandra Scime, Assistant Superintendent of Education - Special Education Programs and Services
Dr. Lauren Stanton, Manager, Psychological Services
Michelle Torsney, Manager, Speech, Language & Hearing Services

SEAC Meeting Schedule

2021-22 Meeting Dates:

Sept. 9, 2021
Oct. 14, 2021
Nov. 11, 2021
Dec. 9, 2021
Jan. 13, 2022
Feb. 10, 2022
Mar. 10, 2022
Apr. 7, 2022 *new date
May 12, 2022
June 9, 2022

The meetings will begin at
7:00 p.m. at THE CATHOLIC EDUCATION CENTRE, 90 Mulberry Street.
Meetings will continue to be held virtually until further notice

Additional Documents

To view the latest
HWCDSB Special Education Parents'-Guardians' Guide to Special Education Programs and Services
and
HWCDSB Special Education Programs and Services 2019-2020 HWCDSB Special Education Programs and Services

Please visit:
https://www.hwcdsb.ca/support/specialeduca ...

SEAC Meeting 2021-10-14

Special Education Advisory Committee Meeting 2021-09-09

Special Education Advisory Committee Meeting - June 10, 2021

Special Education Advisory Committee Meeting - May 13, 2021

Special Education Advisory Committee Meeting - April 8, 2021

Special Education Advisory Meeting - March 11, 2021

SEAC Meeting - 2021-02-12

SEAC Meeting - 2021-01-14

SEAC meeting - December 10th, 2020

SEAC Meeting - 2020-11-13

SEAC MEETING - Thursday, October 8, 2020

SEAC MEETING - Thursday, September 10, 2020

Special Education Advisory Committee - June 11 - 2020

Special Education Advisory Committee - May 14 - 2020